top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

My Favorite Musicals

Good Morning everyone,

Its finally summer and im beyond excited! To kick summer off, i decided to share with you my favorite musicals and why I like them, if you have not heard of these you should definitely check them out, because they're worth your time!

1. The Last Five Years

This is my absolute favorite show! Its a show about a couple, Jamie and Cathy who get married, then divorced. But, the story is told differently. Cathy's perspective of the story is from the end to the beginning and Jamie's perspective is from the beginning to the end. The music in this show is so brilliantly written and the songs are beautiful. Recently, a movie version was made with Jeremy Jordan and Anna Kendrick. It is on netflix, which rocks, so you should check it out!

2. Next to Normal

I love next to normal, the soundtrack is amazing and I was instantly addicted when I first heard the songs. It's a show about a family of four, however, the son dies as a baby. Because of this, the mother is depressed and very mentally ill, she hallucinates her son very often and her daughter, Natalie, often feels neglected because of her mother's illnesses. This show was off- Broadway a couple years ago with Aaron Tveit, Alice Ripley, Jenn Damiano and more. What an amazing cast!

3. American Psycho

I recently saw this show a week before it closed. It was absolutely amazing! I am blessed and grateful to have been able to see Alice Ripley and Jenn Damiano live. They were both amazing and the art of the show and the context was absolutely amazing. I wasn't crazy about some of the songs, but of course, some of them were beautiful. However, the set and the way they portrayed murder and the way that Benjamin Walker portrayed a psychotic, Wall Street, business man was spot on.

I hope you all have amazing summers and I definitely reccomend checking these shows out if you haven't already! Thanks for reading and see you again soon.

Faith


bottom of page