top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Perfect Broadway Show Quiz

Long time no see! I had take a quick break with the holiday season and lots of things going on in my life at the moment. But today's post is very exciting! I will be doing a quiz for you to see what show you should see on Broadway! I hope this can help you if your looking for a show and your stumped or you are trying to decide between a couple different shows, etc. So let's begin! As you answer the questions below count up the amount of points you get.

1- When I'm watching a show I like to

Feel sad- 2 points

Laugh- 4 points

Feel moved- 6 points

2- I like to see

A Popular show- 6 points

An underdog- 2 points

Whatever looks good-4 points

3- I like to

Feel connected to the performance- 2 points

Feel connected with the audience- 6 points

Just watch the show without having a connection- 4 points

4- I like to listen to

Any kind of music- 4 points

A contemporary score- 2 points

A more modern music score- 6 points

5- I like to see shows with a

Big cast- 6 points

Small cast- 2 points

Doesn't matter- 4 points

Now count up your points!

10-18 points- Fun Home

18-23 points- The Book of Mormon 24-30 points- Hamilton

Fun Home-

If you got 10-18 points I would reccomend you to see Fun Home. This show is a sad show about Alison Bechdel. It follows three stages of her life. Age 10-12, college age and adult Alison are all featured in this show. Alison is gay and so is her dad, but he hides it from their family. This is a groundbreaking story about family and lifes obstacles.

The Book of Mormon-

If you got 18-23 points, you should see The Book of Mormon. This is a popular, funny show about religion. This story sort of mocks religion in a way. The story follows Elder Price and Elder Cunningham as they go on a missionaries trip to Uganda to spread the mormon religion. This is a show to see if you would like a laugh.

Hamilton- If you got 24-30 points you need to see the hottest hit on Broadway, Hamilton. This is a story about founding father, Alexander Hamilton. With a hip hop/modern day music score, this show is a musical exploration of politics in a different way that you would see in your governments class in school.

I hope this little mini quiz helped you or it was atleast fun to see what you got! Let me know if you've seen any of these shows and enjoyed them or not!

Faith


bottom of page